Zep Tepi

Zep Tepi

ยท

3 min read

Hello! hello! ๐Ÿ‘‹

Let me introduce myself, I like to say that I am an easy-going and passionate senior front-end developer who loves many things in life, but mainly building interactive products and staying at home like a Hobbit.

I am entirely self-taught and self-motivated, which does not mean that I am wiser than someone else, and I am not the more intelligent person in my circle, and I am far away from that. Being self-taught means I have enough interest, energy, and self-motivation/discipline to chase the things I want in life.

The Industries that I am most interested in are Fitness, Blockchain, Sports, E-sports, Games, Video, and Education. My journey with blogging begins now; I've tried this many times and failed. I procrastinated, and I left the idea behind many times, but no more!

Let me talk a bit about the content I have to share here. I constantly think about the human aspect of software development, and to be honest, I do not see much content about it. I think we all need to consider more this aspect of our careers, especially those at the beginning of their journeys, who need this content the most! (I know! you have so much to figure out, right?)

I mentor a few junior developers, and they often remind me of myself when I started my career. I suffered so much, and as you may expect, I did not have someone to help me learn or deal with software development's human aspects.

And indeed, I will have lots of technical knowledge to share here, but my idea is to maintain the balance between technical and non-technical content.

A few examples of what I mean by the human aspects are:

  • Soft skills

  • Dealing with complicated problems

  • Organization and productivity

  • Imposter syndrome

  • Not knowing which direction to shoot

  • How to keep yourself physically and mentally healthy.

You may be asking yourself why I am using this image. I see every journey as a trip in the desert. You must come prepared, but no matter how prepared you are, you will still have complex challenges in the desert.

Your goal is to reach the pyramids, carve a block of limestone and find a way to put it in one of the pyramids. You will learn lots of valuable things, and most importantly, you will realize that there are challenges you must face yourself and challenges you must tackle as a team. Well, I am here to share knowledge to help you with both.

Lastly, one of the most important things, you must learn to enjoy the journey and not only the end goal! Every journey is beautiful and unique!

You may have read things that seem obvious to you here. If you do, remember that we are a series of repeated actions. We often must remind ourselves of obvious things that we know but do not practice.

Cheers!

ย